National Hedgelaying Society

Previous Supreme Champions

Year Location Champion Style
2022 Wallingford, Oxfordshire Colin Clutterbuck North Somerset
2021 Alton, Hampshire Pete Gibson Lancs & Westmorland
2020 (No Competition) (Covid)
2019 Pewsey, Wiltshire Malcolm Johnson Midland
2018 Barton, Cambridgeshire Tim Radford South of England
2017 Stourhead, Wiltshire Malcolm Johnson Midland
2016 Aldford, Cheshire Alan Ashby Midland
2015 Chew Valley Lake, Somerset Paul Matthews South of England
2014 Hough in the Hill, Lincolnshire Gwyn Davies Welsh
2013 Waddeson, Buckinghamshire Pete Gibson Lancs & Westmorland
2012 Brocklesby, Lincolnshire Colin Clutterbuck North Somerset
2011 Arlingham, Gloucs. Pete Gibson Lancs & Westmorland
2010 Rutland Water, Rutland David Smith Midland
2009 Turnastone, Hereford Andrew Holding Derbyshire
2008 Sandringham, Norfolk Terry Coombe Devon
2007 Wanlip, Leicestershire Malcolm Johnson Midland
2006 Stourhead, Wiltshire Clive Matthew Midland
2005 Tetbury, Gloucs. Elwyn Davies Welsh
2004 Deene, Corby, Northamptonshire Steve Leslie Midland
2003 Barton, Cambridgeshire Malcolm Johnson Midland
2002 Tetbury, Gloucs. Robert Hoggarth Lancs & Westmorland
2001 Woolsthorpe, Licolnshire Trevor Protheroe Welsh
2000 Oxford (Eaton) Malcolm Johnson Midland
1999 Stainton (Quarry), S Yorkshire Malcolm Johnson Midland
1998 Clitheroe, Lancashire Brian Goodall Midland
1997 Downham Market, Norfolk Graham Smith Welsh
1996 Kynnersley,Shropshire Tony Carter Midland
1995 Fakenham, Norfolk Malcolm Johnson Midland
1994 Reigate, Surrey Tony Carter Midland
1993 Gaydon, Warwickshire Pete Tunks South of England
1992 Stone, Staffordshire Steve Budding Midland
1991 Shrewsbury, Shropshire Gwyn Davies Welsh
1990 Desborough, Northamptonshire Gilbert Johnson Midland
1989 Daventry, Northamptonshire Geoff Key Midland
1988 Finningley, Yorkshire Brian Goodall Midland
1987 Finningley, Yorkshire Geoff Key Midland
1986 Ledbury, Herefordshire Tom Evans Welsh
1985 Eastmoor, Derbyshire Geoff Key Midland
1984 Wroxton, Oxfordshire M Davies Welsh
1983 Cottesmore, Rutland Tony Carter Midland
1982 Builth Wells, Powys Bert Clark Midland
1981 Dethick, Derbyshire Bert Clark Midland
1980 Ledbury, Herefordshire Tony Carter Midland
1979 Saffron Walden, Essex Bert Clark Midland