National Hedgelaying Society

NHLS Contacts

If you are unsure who to contact please send your query to the Secretary who will forward it to the most appropriate person if required.

Contacts marked with * are the NHLS trustees.

Chairman – David Smith*
Horewell House, 1 Highfield End, Ashby Folville, Melton Mowbray, Leicstershire LE14 2TP
Tel: 01664 840347, Mobile: 07802 925932
Email: chair@hedgelaying.org.uk
Secretary – Julie Hallam
16 Narcot Lane, Chalfont St. Giles, Bucks HP8 4DA
Tel: 01494 873980
Email: secretary@hedgelaying.org.uk
Treasurer & Membership Secretary – Allan Portas*
88 Manor Road, Toddington, Beds LU5 6AJ
Tel: 01525 873795, Mobile: 07850 765900
Email: treasurer@hedgelaying.org.uk
Championship Coordinator – Andrew Crow*
Fallowfield House, Bulby, Bourne, Lincolnshire PE10 0RU
Tel: 01778 591376, Mobile: 07941 715734
Email: championship@hedgelaying.org.uk
Newsletter Editor – Lynda Cregan
5 Buttery Close, Honiton, Devon EX14 2FB
Email: newsletter@hedgelaying.org.uk
Media Officer – Claire Maymon
Cheltenham Road, Broadway, Worcestershire W12 7BY
Email: media@hedgelaying.org.uk
Vice Chairman & Assistant to Chief Steward – Joe Craig*
11 Stoney Lane, Galgate, Lancaster, Lancs LA2 0JY
Tel: 01524 752665
Email: vicechair@hedgelaying.org.uk
Merchandise Officer – Russell Woodham
2 Keepers Cottage, Hampton, Dorchester, Dorset DT2 9DY
Tel: 01305 880082, Mobile: 07970 044625
Email: merchandise@hedgelaying.org.uk
Awards Officer – Mandy Woodham
2 Keepers Cottage, Hampton, Dorchester, Dorset DT2 9DY
Email: awards@hedgelaying.org.uk
Web Site Officer – Richard Hooker
Worhams Farm, Shute, Axminster, Devon EX13 7QF
Tel: 01404 831800, Mobile: 07973 796826
Email: webo@hedgelaying.org.uk